Congratulations 2017 BTES Award Winners!

2017 Emerging Faculty Award Winners:

Congratulations Chandler Ahrens, Washington University in St. Louis, and Lisa Huang, University of Florida on winning the 2017 BTES Emerging Faculty Award. Huang and Ahrens demonstrate excellence and innovation in teaching and inspiring student engagement in building technology.


2017 Book Award Winners:

Congratulations to the following authors for demonstrating professional expertise, insight, and innovation in their building technology scholarship:

First Prize: Caryn Brause, The Designer’s Field Guide to Collaboration

Second Prize: Victoria Ballard Bell and Patrick Rand, Material for Design, Volume 2

Honorable Mention: Chad Schwartz, Introducing Architectural Tectonics: Exploring the Intersection of Design and Construction

The BTES Student Scholarship:

Congratulations to Zachary Henry of Mississippi State University for recognition of his research paper, “Ecological Functionalism in the Work of Glenn Murcutt: A Case Study of the Fredericks-White House.”


2017 Election Update!

We welcome our new BTES officers and board of directors!

  • President-Elect: Erin Carraher, University of Utah
  • Treasurer: Peter Raab, Texas Tech University
  • Board of Directors, Class 2:
    • Patrick Tripeny, University of Utah
    • Shelby Doyle, Iowa State University